skye line

By cameraskye

Evening light

The day started bright and sunny, turned cloudy with just a splash of rain and then cleared away again in the late afternoon to glorious sunshine - I could get used to this weather!

Was stuck in the office all day so come five o'clock I was keen to get out with my camera. Went for the usual walk round the loop, taking a few pictures along the way. Thought I would get a pic looking over the top of an old stone house with the bay beyond but fell while climbing over a barbed wire fence and ended up tearing my jeans and cutting my leg so gave up on that idea for another day!

This blip is taken from Portree looking down Loch Portree towards the Cuillins (they seem to feature in way too many of my blips but you cannot really ignore them!).

Best viewed in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.