m o s s t r o o p e r

By mosstrooper

Imelda May

Mr.B and I were treated to an evening's entertainment with the delightful Imelda May at The Sage by a dear friend. As usual we went for pre concert cocktails at Gustos and by the time I had quaffed my raspberry mintini and orange mojito I was ready to rock n roll. As you're not supposed to take photographs in The Sage and out of respect for the other people who were there I snapped this before Imelda took to the stage. She has an incredible voice and had the whole place rockin'. I particularly enjoyed their cover of Soft Cells' Tainted Love for the encore. Thank you Linda, Trish, Keith and Neil for making it such a wonderful evening. Keith you'll have to remember to dust the mothballs of your Teddy Boy suit for next time :-)

*I know I'll not win any prises for this photo but it's a pleasant reminder of my evening with the gorgeous Irish rockabilly singer Imelda May.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.