Rubbish!

I don't often rant in Blips, or in life in general, but sometimes things just set me off.

Today is a prime example. First day back at work and as the sun was shining I thought I'd go out for a wander. I was suddenly aware of how much rubbish there was along the streets. Bits of plastic, bottle tops, glass bottles, cans, paper, chewing gum. It was awful, and this is 'normal' for most streets in Britain.

This cigarette packet particularly annoyed me. It was resting on a hedge, which was at least 1m high. This meant that someone must have purposely placed / thrown the packet onto the hedge rather than waiting for a bin. No possibility of an accidental drop here, no no.

Just hang onto it for 2 minutes and put it in the bin - it's not exactly heavy!

Sorry folks, rant over...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.