Friday Foto

By drmackem

and they're off

Race duty this evening.

The evening summer race series with a few local clubs got under way tonight and we were hosting in Ilkley, I recognise than when I race, it is because of the good will and time put in by many on race day, so usually offer to help out for Ilkley races, and take my stethescope and stuff and stand around and offer warm encouragement and abusive banter from the sidelines as appropriate (not very professional I know) and occasionally tend to the sick and wounded.

After the race there was an impressive clearing of a very large amount of food and drink and conversation with friends old and new.

Having decided to blip at the race, I suddenly realised that the light was poor and the runners, well they run and don't stand still and pose, so despite pushing the iso up to 1600 I decided to make something of the motion.

Bradford and Baildon Blippers Blip Bluebells (in Ilkley) meet in forum bank holiday Monday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.