SarahClem

By SC26

And So It Begins (Again)

I signed up to run the Brighton marathon today. It's a guaranteed place, so I have a mere 347 days until I run 26.2 miles.

I was on course for running the marathon this year, after completing a half-marathon last October, but unfortunately like took over and the training was put on the back-burner whilst caring for my Dad. The original decision to run a marathon was made very drunkenly with my pal Elaine, and for once we actually followed through on our chat! We went through a teenage-boy phase a few years ago, and now apparently we continue our jock phase.

At the moment, I'm in the best stage of training- those sweet fews days just before the training plans properly kick in. I know what's to come, and am semi-dreading it, but I'm hoping that recent events will give me a fresh perspective and determination.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.