Yedameister

By Yeda

Birds Nest

My four-year-old daughter regularily builds nests like this one, at least once a day, "for all the little birdies to sleep in". She built this one along the beaten path to our front door, so I doubt she will have any guests anytime soon.

What a windy and warm day today. I think it was about 22C (or in the 80's F). We went to Godley Head for a long hike, which most of it was out of the wind, overlooking the ocean. Gorgeous and warm. Had a picnic on the big boulders above the shoreline. Took a lot of mediocre pictures that were not Blip worthy. We hiked the Tunnel Track, which the tunnel itself was about 100m long. It was a cool releif to get out of the sun and feel the wind racing through as I kept my head low & walking on. We stopped at Scarborough Playground in Sumner and had an icecream as we watched other kids playing in the waves on the beach.

Home now and cleaning house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.