I had one of those moments...

So driving home tonight with my boy in the car after picking him up from judo, after a long day at work, and after doing a favour for the local primary school (taking photos of the school governors!) and fitting in a grocery shop, I was tired...

Then he says to me, "I had one of the those moments today Mummy, when the world is just perfect. I was swinging at the playground and the trees were heavy with blossom and there was breeze blowing the pink petals over me and it was just one of those perfect moments when everything is beautiful."

So we detoured and for once I had the camera in the car (thanks to my earlier photo shoot) and we found blossom and I too shared a beautiful moment today.

Thank you child for seeing the beauty in life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.