Chiara

By Chiara

Addison

I found my dad's yearbook from 1978 and flipped through it. I can't believe thirty years have passed since these pictures were taken. The teachers' section was particularly creepy because most of them are probably dead now. It's amazing to think that my cousin, who didn't even exist in 1978, is now a teacher at that high school. It really puts in perspective how this yearbook is from a lifetime ago.

It's strange thinking that in 1978, 2008 was the distant future. They probably thought we would have flying cars, but they wouldn't have imagined that we'd have something like the internet. I love looking at old pictures and seeing how people lived back then and compare them to people today. The huge difference is almost frightening. I can't wait to see what life will be like in 2038.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.