Regine

By Regine

Contradiction?

Translation: Nijmegen, free of stickers

I'm not sure, isn't this a contradiction? :)

Don't think I have ever been in a city where there are so many stickers on the lamp posts as in Nijmegen. People that have an opinion have stickers made and put them up everywere, but also student organisations, local radiostations, the beertaxi, sport clubs, graffiti artist and more.

Sometimes it is hard to see what kind of traffic sign is underneath all the stickers, this one I'm not sure about what it means (I'm talking about the lower one, does anyone know?) and this one is just very funny in my opinion.

It doesn't always looks very nice and clean, all these stickers, but it is nice to have something to read while cycling to work :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.