Homespun Charms

By MaryMouse

Gus

Gus moved into the village last November and this afternoon I met him for the first time. His owners had lost their old cat last year and decided to go to the Blue Cross to find a mature cat that needed a home. Unbelievably Gus had been passed over because he's a BIG male and is a few years old. I chatted with my neighbour for ages and he waxed lyrical about Gus' finer points, what a sweet nature, what a character, what a beautiful coat etc. All true, he is a beauty and very friendly. He came to inspect Bracken but she just ignored him so I think he will soon feel confident enough to come closer.
Lovely morning, baking then a spot of housework before going out for lunch with a chum. Afternoon walk, very dull but my Blip was sorted when I saw Gus. Made breadbuns this afternoon so the house smells wonderful. I know it's not Friday but off to The Dog & Gun to eat 7pm. Away over the next few days so will have to catch up the end of next week.
Have a good Bank holiday weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.