Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

Flying Past on the Zip Wire

Had little R. over today to look after because her school was closed due to being a polling station, she was so good at keeping herself entertained until Blaine and Aiden finished their 'school' work, and they were all so good because not one of them complained. I thought it would be a good idea to head out for a walk and to the beach park after lunch to spend some time outside in the fresh air and sunshine.

Today was the first day I've ever voted in my entire life, I was unable to do it in the 29years I lived in SA as I never became a South African citizen, so finally at the age of 44 I get a chance to vote, and in my own country too - and what a simple process it was, very quick and very painless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.