Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

By George!

Is it a bird, is it a plane? No, it's The Smiling Giant who appeared downstairs in his patriotic morph St George suit tonight, the same outfit that he is planning to wear to a fancy dress party tomorrow. I think he fancies being in The Avengers Assemble as some sort of English superhero. Reminds me of a section of the soundtrack to The Full Monty ("The Lunchbox Has Landed").

More bizarre events at work today, reality is definitely overtaking fantasy. I shall remain focused. TSM went shopping for clothes (she has lost two stone since Christmas and the wardrobe needs an upgrade). Smiling Giant and I are going to vote and have a quick pint afterwards. Wonder if I can persuade him to wear the morph suit to the polling station and the pub...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.