My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Goggle eyed

After yesterday saying I would go swimming today, I did actually go swimming.

While I was there I quickly realised that taking pictures might be looked on as being a bit weird, especially given the fuss the local papers made when the new leisure centre was first opened. There's a big glass front to it that looks onto the pool so obviously people can stare in at the kiddies...that's ignoring the fact that they'd have to be about 7 feet tall to see the pool properly...
and might be a bit obvious with noses pressed against the glass...
oh and there's a viewing balcony...
and they could just sit in the café and look through the window there...

So I decided against poolside pics and took a couple of quick goggle shots in the changing cubicle, just to experiment, which in hindsight might have seemed a bit weird too what with a flash going off. Hmmm, anyway I thought I'd have a bit of a play with one of those and this is the result.

When I came out of the changing rooms there were a whole host of people sitting staring at the pool, I assume they were parents and siblings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.