My Boy!

Yes, I did take some arguably better photos than this today, and there are those who disdain the lovable pet shots, but he's a bit daft and lots of fun and this makes me smile!

There were some awesome looking cliff views, gulls circling in the thermals, clear blue sea and pink thrift starting to flower, but I couldn't resist this one. A typical Ollie shot - straight out of the sea, he bounds up the rocks, scrambles up the grassy bank and shakes himself all over you, and wants a hug!

Busy afternoon in the craft shop today, lots of visitors in and I always really enjoy talking to them. Amazingly there were a father and daughter in who had only just found each other after 40 years! She looked for his name in a Vancouver phone book and they met up in Orkney where she now lives. I was nearly in tears - an incredible story but not mine to tell. Great that is has a happy ending, and new beginning . . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.