Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Tree Swallow at Whitaker Pond Nature Trail

Had a lot of things to do today, one of which was to deliver a copy of all of the newsletters I had published between 1992-1998 concerning the village of Brunnental, Russia -- a genealogical research project that I've been working on for over 20 years. After doing that, I decided to visit Whitaker Ponds which was about a mile from the Center For Volga German Studies at Concordia College, where I had stopped.

The pond is beautiful...the swallows were in abundance and it was raining:) Well, you can't have everything:)))) I've never been successful at photographing swallows as the ones near our home stay very high in the air. These were a breeze, as many lit on branches near the observation deck. Although it was raining, I thought the photos were not too bad.

To see the photos from today's trip, visit my FLICKR PAGE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.