Woolly Walk

It's a Friday, it's a day off work and for the first time in a long time I didn't spend it in the school library. There was no rain either so took myself off for a walk around the local RSPB reserve. Managed 5 mile walk but a slow pace (mainly because I stop to take photos). Saw this lovely chap at the start of the walk, was lovely to see the sheep so close as normally they hide further away. Next week hopefully I can walk further and a quicker pace.

I did spend the afternoon in the library, but this was in celebration as today the Reading Pod was officially opened. Our lovely head managed to get Julia Jarman in to open the library and she read stories to the children all afternoon as well as staying after school to sign books for the children.

A very happy day which ended in a lovely feast, lots of cheese, meat, olives, and baguette (and wine) Yum

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.