Quayquilter

By Quayquilter

Chicken Licken

Apologies to vegetarians but today I determined to revisit past glories and bone and stuff a chicken bar the wings. In my twenties we lived abroad and entertained and I fearlessly catered for large numbers and a cold sliced boned and stuffed chicken was one of my standbys. Anything I could do then I can surely do now so given a lunch for 8 on Tuesday I set to. I prepared two and will cook both tomorrow. One we'll start then, hot, and the other (plus Sunday leftovers) will be for Tuesday. The stuffing was made from minced pork, breadcrumbs, apricots, onions, pinenuts, tarragon, parsley and beaten egg plus seasoning. Fingers crossed. The bones will make a wonderful stock. The eight are quilters. Seven of us are going to a quilting retreat for four nights next week and we'll make our final arrangement that day. Alan is in Brighton that day - taken flight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.