skye line

By cameraskye

Visitors to our shores

There was a small cruise ship in Portree Harbour earlier this week (250 passengers). I was speaking to a shop assistant in one of the knitwear shops in Portree who told me a bigger boat with 650 passengers was due in today. So I thought I had my blip well and truly sorted for today!

Off I went into Portree this morning, camera at the ready and there she was anchored up just outside the harbour in deeper water. I walked out beyond the black rock towards Cuddy Point and took quite a few pics but none of them to my liking, so truddled back into Portree and up round 'the lump' taking more photos (and met quite a few other people doing the same thing!).

I originally put up a panoramic view of the harbour with the ship off in the distance but when I went through my photos again I decided I liked this one better. Sorry to anyone who previously viewed the other blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.