Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Big Brown Eye(s)

Go large for a BIGGER BROWN EYE

I'm a sucker for brown eyes - I admit it! Forget the 'blue-eyed' thing, not my cup of tea at all. And my Tom has beautiful big brown eyes, which I've wanted to blip for a long while. He's usually rather iffy about having a camera poked close to them .... quite understandable really .... but today while I was dunging the paddock (aided and abetted by the helpful Saskia) he settled down on the grass for a doze. I took some shots of him snoozing, and really liked THIS ONE.. Yes, horses frequently sleep with their eyes open ....

But as he woke, since he was still a little dozy I managed to get in close and take this shot, which I've blipped. At last I have a close up of his lovely eyes (well, one of them anyway). And yes, that IS my reflection in his eye. I'm not a lover of self-portraits - unless it's for a good reason such as a special occasion or event, I find the idea of SPs rather vain and Narcissistic. So this is about as close as Blipland will get to a SP of me! lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.