A single moment in time

By WannabeAmateur

Being a tourist

A lovely day/evening was had yesterday in Edinburgh. A fairly successful shopping trip, a few cocktails at Malmaison and then in to town for dinner at 21212 which was lovely but I am in no rush to go back.

We headed to Mimi's Bakehouse for brunch this morning (I am in a rush to go back there!), but before doing so took a bit of a touristy shot since I felt like I was on a mini-break. This area has been beautifully blipped in the last few weeks so it was difficult to find an original angle. This is a sculpture of Sandy Irvine Robertson, OBE, wine merchant, charity promoter, founder of Scottish Business Achievement Awards. We had a front view at Malmaison and I saw many hotel guests taking photos of this sculpture, so I wasn't alone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.