Marj's Musings

By MarjHarrington

Siberian Iris

This is the first year for this iris in my yard...I'm loving it. We got them at a flea market last year and they sat in the pot for a while as I looked for a good place to put them. They finally ended up in the rose garden and I didn't notice that they had bloomed until I went to take a picture of the newest rose to bloom. They love their new spot so I'm glad I waited and considered carefully where they should be placed. This yard is progressing beautifully, can't believe we've only been here a little over 2 years and the change is immense. There were no flowers before...now we're surrounded by beautiful beds...lush and colorful. Good thing both my husband and I have green thumbs and somewhat strong backs ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.