Family Dog

By Family_Dog

the practice of patience...

Arlo got a dinosaur egg for his birthday. We decided that today was the day for hatching it. Even though we went through the instructions 897 times (there or there abouts...) and confirmed each time that he understood that nothing would happen for at least 24 hours, Arlo decided to check on it at least every 3 minutes for the entire day.

I realised earlier that I hadn't actually discussed with him that there wasn't a real dinosaur in there. A couple of days ago he asked what we would do if our dinosaur started eating people, but I admit I thought he was joking. He's been talking about having a dinosaur all day and now I'm thinking he might not be too sure...I hope he's not disappointed.

Of course, it could be me that's got it completely wrong. There might ACTUALLY be a dinosaur in there. Ulp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.