Appreciate

By Appreciate

Eeew!!!

On my day of rest today, I cleaned most of my carpets using my friend's carpet cleaner...and THIS is the water from my sitting room carpet - which I thought was quite clean!!! Eeeew!

What a massive difference to all the room that I cleaned and what a lovely smell too.

I spent a big chunk of the day with my special pal and we had lots of laughs. She is such a lovely person and has such a wonderful family. Her house goes like a fair - endless cups of tea and coffee, laughs and always positive!

I put minimal furniture in the two newly redecorated rooms and they look fab. I moved things around a bit and now, at last, I have the furniture I want to keep in all the rooms that I want to keep it in....that has been some achievement!

I still have a few tasks to do inside and of course, the garden which has gone to pot in all this rain and brief sunshine, with hailstones and c-o-l-d! Oh well, perhaps the grass will get cut next weekend!

What a fabulous weekend I have had - I really feel I have had such a productive, but really enjoyable break! Hope you all have too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.