The Daily Mynci

By Funkymynci

Bank Holiday on Stirling Bridge

It was lashing it down with rain today so I had a day off painting the house. In the afternoon I walked the dog and waded into a stream to take a photo and these two dudes come abseiling down the waterfall. My camera was playing up, else I'd have blipped them. Turns out they were on a gorge descent of Alva Glen. I've always wanted to do it and would have wandered in with a rope and a few slings, but I'm glad I met these fellas - seemingly it's a bit more involved than that. They said it's the best gorge descent in the UK! Anyway - got his number for a guided descent when I save me pennies.

This photo is of the auld Stirling Bridge. I have to bring a photo of Stirling Castle to my camera club on Wednesday, but don';t have any - so set out tonight to take a few. Bit of a challenge in the pissing rain. but this is the one I liked best. The old adage - always look for someone wearing red...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.