Norisan

By Norisan

Tastes like...

A tiresome and a bit frustrated day to feel enough like having a wii beer.

Yebisu is a very famous Japanese brand for premium beer, and this one is a dark beer.
Wonder if it tastes like Guinness I drank in Dublin?

The English says,
This premium black beer is traditionally brewed using dark roasted malt, fine malt and select hops for a full aroma and rich, hearty flavor.

Sounds nice. Let's have a taste.

Umm... Relatively close, but it has a more chocolate kind of flavor like the ones I tasted in Brussels last July. A little lighter than Guinness I guess.
I heard there are different stout beer from this brand, so I think I should try them.

btw, the logo is one of the gods of wealth out of seven. It's the only one that has a Japanese origin (others are originally from India and China), and it specializes in commerce & agriculture and the god's name is Yebusu. So that's were the brand of the beer comes from.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.