Fi

By Fi

Crane #2

Well this went up in no time at all. Alison & Derek were watching with interest as the second crane - a yellow one this time - was erected. They were hoping to see the horizontal bit being built before they left, but their flight was calling!

I dropped them all at the airport mid-morning for their lunchtime flight and took advantage of the remainder of my morning off, to run some errands - bank/chemist/shop etc, before coming home to get the beds stripped and the first load of washing on.

So when I came home from work - the weather had taken a turn for the worse and the skies were pretty heavy and thunder-like. I wouldn't have wanted to be this guy though - high up on a metal structure, waiting for the concrete weight blocks to be wedged into place. (How do they get them to stay? I always think they're going to drop out!) There was quite a breeze and so I couldn't actually watch any longer, because it all looked a bit dicey to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.