The Little Lyle Files

By kevinwatters

Evening Rush?

Conducted a little experiment this evening and walked to the station taking photos as I walked along without any attempt at framing the shots and holding the camera at chest height. Turned out to be a bit of a rubbish experiment and I decided that this one would be the best of a rather uninteresting bunch.

As I was walking when I took the shot, there was a bit of motion blur so decided the best way to deal with it was to add more using a filter and exagerate the effect and throw in a bit of mono as well to give that covert CCTV type image.

Not expecting to win any awards here but it adds variety to my journal.

This group of students in stroll mode were at risk of slowing me down to a train-missing pace, hence the title: supposed to be ironic! That's my irate shadow at the bottom of the image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.