It's not just crisps.........

........... where the advertisers go mad with their nonsensical use of the English language!

Now I'm not a lover of shower gel. In fact I think it is one of the biggest cons of the age in which we live.

If you think of a good bar of soap and weigh how long it lasts against the cost of a bottle of this stuff, most of which slips out of your hands before it gets anywhere near doing what it's supposed to do, the manufacturers are laughing all the way to the bank!

And usually, the only reason I buy the stuff is to wash the car as it is supposed to be the best, and gentlest, thing for car bodywork.

But this one has bits in it - what's that all about! - so its no good for the car.

And when I used it in the shower this morning I noticed the information on the front of the bottle.

If this has a single drop of glacier water in it I'll eat my hat. And what on earth is 'Deep Sea Enriched Mint' for goodness sake. It is a weed that grows wild in the garden and gets nowhere near the deep waters of the sea!!!

Have a nice day.

PS. It does tingle though. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.