I went to the Sony World Photography Awards exhibition in Somerset House (London) this morning.

I knew that "beauty of the nature" had a winning portrait on display and it is certainly a stunning photograph which well deserves to be there in this world class collection.

I would have loved to have taken a photo of it but they were insisting on no photography. (rather a shame I thought).

This is the link to the journal and to the chosen photograph

Visualbinam's journal


Please visit this marvellous journal. I'm so proud to call Visualbinam my friend.

When I had spent ages going round the galleries, I went for a cup of tea in the Courtauld Gallery cafe (nice brew and excellent eye candy).

These Mondrian muffins were on sale in conjunction with one of the other collections

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.