Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

A Perfect May Day

This is such a typically English scene, an old oak and black & white cows.

I had a great day at work as I was covering a couple of GP surgeries including one in my old home town where I often have patients who I went to school with. It's interesting seeing people after some years and seeing how they're getting on in life. A couple of years ago I attended my 25th school reunion, the first and only school reunion I will ever attend! It's too depressing!! I remember my Dad asked how the reunion had gone and I told him that at least nobody was bragging about their lives. My Dad replied that was because nobody had amounted to anything! (Cheek!) Anyway I had a right good natter with a couple of people today and it was fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.