My life in blips

By Goretex

Take 2

After the disappointment of finding the nest fallen, the blackbird has been back to make another nest. I'm amazed how quickly it has been built.

Although this isn't a great piece of photography, you will see how high the nest was on the RHS (was at same level as new nest) and how many logs toppled in the catastrophe.

I am a bit nervous about nest 2. If I'd known the blackbird would return to rebuild another, I would have ensured the LHS pile of logs was securely stacked. Now that the building process has begun, I don't want to disturb the nesting birds. Oh well, I suppose only time will tell.

Hope it won't be long till I see the blackbird back in situ and some chicks hatching within the next few weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.