To See it & Remember

By Nicandvic

The Runaway and how history repeats itself

My dad has had to read this book at least 15 times today.... And yesterday!

When I was a child I asked for it to be read over and over again but would never let him finish it.

It is the tale of Sandy a pet rabbit who wants to be free, so when he gets the chance he escapes to join Bobbity and the others. But beware, in the wild Mr Fox lurks behind the trees.... No No No I'd cry!

Why - did the fox eat the rabbits? Nope, he ate their bramble pie! Maybe I thought the ending would change every time I asked - it never did.

Was I scared? Yep! So much so they had to remove the letter F from my wall alphabet poster, as it had a picture of a fox on it!

Victor too loves to be scared by Grandad. I tried to read it to him tonight, but I don't read it right and he went back to the master!!



Hope there's no nightmares later... Victor will hopefully come and hold my hand if I get scared!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.