Yedameister

By Yeda

Duckling

My sweetheart took the day off to spend with us and so we headed over to Hagley Park, Arts Center, and the Christchurch Art Gallery. Great day of sun and bluish sky. The kids were so excited to have their Papa for the whole day.

It was really hard to pick today's blip, but when I saw this little guy I thought I'd do a second installment to this. Spring abounds in Hagley Park.

We stopped in the Dux de Lux for a nacho snack and ran into a couple from Michigan (we both grew up there). Talk about a small world! Okay, this was the first time we met them, but it was such a nice slice of home to have for 20 minutes or so. We talked a lot about politics and the economy, but what warmed my heart was that they talked of familiar places we had in common (U of M -Go Blue!, for one).

And, by the way, they plan to vote for Obama, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.