Country File

By marypot

Smile :)

Went to my friend's place for lunch with the girls today. It still feels like such a luxury to have lunch dates on what has always been a work day until recently when I went part time. I think the other mums really appreciate it too. This was my favourite photo from the day. It is a bit blurry but sums up how happy Grace was with her little friends. Her walking is really coming on. She has been toddling off by herself to her toys and can go all the way from one side of the room to the other now. So cute to watch! On a less smiley note, she had two jabs today: one to protect against meningitis and the other was her MMR. I know it is a contentious issue, but I just wanted her protected and also to make sure she doesn't pass on any of those illnesses to other people. She was very brave. Only a few seconds of tears and then she cheered right up.
I'm tired now though. I'm off for a cuppa with a cookie that Hubby baked this afternoon, and to watch the latest epiode of Heroes. Let's see what madness those writers have cooked up for us this week...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.