Nesssaintee's World

By nesssaintee

Thursday (more Skye)

It was a dull wet day, but it stayed dry for work, pity about the icy cold wind.
The thing is I'm beginning to think where I am at the moment needs rain or maybe it's just me.
To explain
What I'm working on is an emergency cryptosporidium filter pump set, it has been very hastily put together from bits and pieces that were lying around the death star and is affectionately been christened the scrapyard challenge :-)
It certainly has been a challenge, I need to get water through it, lots, and I can only use a spring that is only delivering about half a litre/sec.
I need a flow of about 2 to be able to set this rig up and bring the pumps into control, it is then left to spill to waste for a week for samples to be taken before it can be put into service.
The flow is a problem, for another day, soon, but have got it running so that it can be left running autonomously for sampling to be done.
I feel guilty about wasting water when others don't have any, and even in this country where others have there use of it restricted, but it has to be safe too
Where I have been working is well off the beaten track, even for Skye!
Only noticed these little wild flowers on the moor today, don't know what they are
Hope you've all had a lovely day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.