WindingRoad

By NinaH

Icehockey is booooring.....

Lassi is watching WC-hockey Fin-Can game. First time I watch these games and right away when I start to watch Canada started to shoot hard...
I was keeping company to Lassi, but failed big time.... and started to fool around with Aino. Mika is mixing some songs of his one man band the Outer Sonics (plus I) at our basement... He has no interest at all to icehockey and neither do I.

Today we did some vocal recordings, but I had to admit, I didn't get into same feeling like I did over three months ago when I demoed them. All recording stuff has been forgotten lately, since life sucked big time for my loved ones. I had forgotten these songs and Mika remind me of them still hanging here undone..

Sometimes best things happen with first intuition - Original singing are done by my imac's microphone using garage band. It's hard to make it again as freely, even if you sing "rubbish" just trying to make some lyrics and fit them into songs. You know I'm just trying to convince myself... that it´s ok no to use hi-fi (Mika´s journal), even if it is in your reach. I know I most likely think differently tomorrow..


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.