MimlyLand

By mimly

Deceptive

If I had taken this picture yesterday I would certainly have blipped it as this was just how I felt - like everything bright and happy was outside, and that inside, studying, by myself, was all dark and gloomy. However, that was yesterday. Today, my confidence in myself has been renewed, and I am willing to give one last little push towards finishing uni. It isn't really as dark and gloomy inside today as this photo makes out - the bright light is coming in from outside and the tree, deliciously green, towers above, making me happy. The camera just wouldn't pick it up exactly as I am seeing it. I think if I had wanted to blip the same scene every day for a year to see the differences I would have chosen this view with the tree. It's almost a shame I'm moving out soon and won't be able to see its autumn colours again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.