Just looking around

By Mojjurnal

Ow!

This scene made me think of the French Revolution
I then returned home and spent four mindless hours washing, T cutting and colour waxing the car (Halfords have a 3 for 2 offer on)
We now have fluorescent green scratches instead of various colour scratches.
However, the day was not wasted
I saw the neighbours I usually only hear through the wall, noticed other neighbours executed several shopping errands throughout the day, flabbergasted at the vast amount of cars that drove down our road at breakneck speed, sort of witnessed a squirrel getting squashed by one of those cars, nearly got mown down myself, Son had to cut short skateboarding training due to constant vehicular interference, disappointed at lack of cups of tea, answered all offers of my cleaning the cars of passers by when I finish my one, blah blah blah.
I was amazed at our car is actually metallic green and that when the setting sun shone on it the little speckles sparkled a little thank you to me.
Hope the rain doesn't sweep the colour boost away as it washed off my hand rather easily.
Now to tackle the white wash, prepare vegetable risotto and rouse daughter (dressed as a dinosaur) asleep on sofa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.