days I'll remember

By bassrockbob

Training 3

The third of my cycle training runs for next weekend's coast to coast. I was flying today, effortlessly cranking the miles under the wheels and feeling good, like I knew I would, baby. Then I turned around to head home, which was when I discovered that the wind had picked up while I was getting to the halfway point, meaning that the uphill ride home was also against the wind. Bah. Good training though. I suppose.

So I compensated with a huge tasty bowl of pasta with tomato and tuna for dinner and a bit of rose (you have to image an acute accent on the 'e' as my keyboard doesn't do fancy French).

The blip is Arthur's Seat , in the centre of Edinburgh, taken from the Promenade at Fisherrow. Myrtle claims to live there but I'm beginning to have my doubts ;)

I am behind with my comments. Forgive me please, I will get there!

And thank you all for the kind comments on my 500th!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.