One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Mining for a blip

The high security prison fences around the rather characterful buildings at the Scottish (coal) Mining Museum in Newtongrange annoyed me enough to not even bother pointing the camera in that direction.

I sought out this bright red mining pulley instead, but it is near impossible to get a clean shot of it. So here is my effort to salvage it, with heavy croppage and post-processage.

I did attempt cityscape blips later in the evening, but gave up on top of North Bridge, when a passing double decker bus, set off my parked car's motion sensor. By the time I sorted it out, the best light was gone and I went home.

Here is a top Edinburgh blip to see instead.

and another...

Back to see your blips soon, my friends :))

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.