Guernsey and beyond

By Gsyguy

Guernsey Power boat Racing - day 2/weekend one.

Day 2 of the first weekend a month of the Guernsey Power boat racing.

No accidents, so I did not get wet; but with the scuba gear on, it was hot. A fabulous day, sea like a pond and blue skies - for a change.

If you remember, Dave the builder (picture below) was the guy who asked me to help out over the power boating season. This is a picture of him, his co-pilot and his boat - which today, sadly had an electrical failure and failed to complete the first lap - much to their disappointment.

I also got the boat handler to quickly take a picture of me - picture link below.

I will upload some more pictures of today and yesterday to the blipfolio.

Dave the Builder
Picture of me

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.