DavzoBroon

By DavzoBroon

Rain stops play

A great day yesterday sun was shining people were smiling. Today no such luck the rain has returned only this time with high winds blowing it directly into your face. I had a bowling tie today so of I went brolly bending in the wind, when I got there my opponent was not to keen to play,let's wait a while see if it goes off he says and the wind dies down.Fat chance it just got worse and worse an hour later he says to me will we play I said if your game so am I then he said if you want to toss a coin for it save us both getting a soaking, he called tails yes you guessed it heads so I'm through to the next round stayed dry and was able to watch city winning the premiership on the telly. Would rather have played and won it the proper way, its meant to be a summer sport sun on your back and all that, we live in hope:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.