DaveyTrain

By DaveyTrain

Time to Relax

Settled in and time to relax. OK, it's nearly lunch time and I have a couple of bottles of red. I guess it's time to start planning the trip to the bottle shop.

The day started with me thinking that a couple of hours sleep would do me wonders. With less than one hour on the trip up, I went for a lie down.

Half an hour later, Jack (who had plenty of sleep), starts: Dad! Dad! Dad! Can we go for a swim? Come on dad!

Well, half an hour is better than nothing...

The water in the pool was freezing. Even Jack was only in for about a minute. Off to the beach where the water was beautiful.

At about 8:00 pm my phone rang. By the time I got out of bed all disorientated and found the phone, it had stopped. Sweet. If it rang again, I didn't hear it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.