Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Anchor

Strathclyde campus has a few interesting items lying around. This is appropriately outside, what I think is, the naval architecture building. A nice quiet day today popping to the shops and starting to clear out my room. It feels so strange packing up my whole life again.

I got offered a spare ticket to go see the RSNO's final concert of their 2011/12 season with Fiona tonight. We had a lovely time. The Ravel ballet they played at the end was gorgeous! It was a special night as it was their conductor's last concert after 7 years with the orchestra. I'm a bit annoyed with myself that I haven't got along to as many of their concerts as I planned to. With £5 tickets for students and the royal concert hall on my doorstep I don't really have an excuse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.