Grounded

By grounded

Nardini's

A day of treats!

I headed to John Lewis's Origins counter today for a wee free facial. They look after me as I buy my stuff from them and I love Origins! The girl who looks after me is a hoot and we always have great banter. I mentioned to her that I was heading for ice cream in the afternoon and she kept wanting some too. So this blip is for her! Hopefully she will make her way here to see this.

So in the afternoon I headed to meet a friend for ice cream at Nardini's new cafe in the west end of Glasgow. Now you see if you're not from around here you might not get it. But I have childhood memories of eating Nardini's ice cream in Largs in the summer. So what a treat to indulge today only 4 miles from our flat! And as usual a great chat with my friend!

Gym tomorrow me thinks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.