East Street Bridge

S is for Symmetry. I'm not a part of the alphabet challenge, but I did like this symmetry.

The green sign identifies the bridge as East Street. The yellow sign warns that there is a dam ahead. There should also be another sign posted for kayakers. It would read...DANGER...SPIDERS IN TUNNELS!!. There is plenty of room for kayaks to go under the bridge, but be prepared for getting covered with creepy crawly things. I hate the word, but it's ICKY.

The tunnels remind me of hearts laying on their sides. I might flip them up and use them for my next Valentines Day card. Always thinking. I waited and waited for a red car to come by. I finally got one, but it was so dirty that it looked brown. When the walker came into frame, I figured I better snap him...even if his hat is orange.

I couldn't post the picture I wanted to post. Too disturbing. I saw a male duck attack another male. Take your pick. It was either an attempt to drown/kill him, or it was a rape. Either way...not fun to watch. The duck being attacked escaped by paddling toward the dam/waterfall, and going over the edge...forcing the duck on top to let go. I did put the pictures on my flickr page. Have a look. I wanted to jump in and take care of the bully.

Have a great week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.