Vive la Vie

By gillybxl

Socks

I know most children are very strong willed but mine seem to be both very strong willed and, erm, a little odd. Gorgeous, but yes, a little bit weird.

My daughter has always been very particular about what she wears (and she's not even five yet) and we have grown to love her 'style' and secretly enjoy some of the combinations that she puts together. I thought it would be different with my son but alas it seems I was mistaken. For the last couple of weeks he has gone crazy whenever we try and put matching socks on his feet. How dare we! He promptly grabs them from our hands, toddles to his sock drawer and pulls out the socks that he wants to wear and is very insistent on which one he wants on each foot.

Odd, but so so gorgeous. I do love the little quirks that children possess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.