days I'll remember

By bassrockbob

#I can't stand the rain#

...on my window. Bringing back sweet memories. Ah well.

We have a Japanese paper screen along the bottom part of the living-room window, for a bit of privacy. When we have showers in the evening, we can see shadows of water drops and little rivulets. I could watch it for hours. Except that I have a very short attention span. So, a few seconds is enough.

Dad's birthday today, so I dropped by this morning with a card and a present, then we watched highlights of the Man City vs QPR Premier League decider, what a game! Dad was very cheerful, particularly when you consider that his curry at lunchtime yesterday didn't agree with him and he'd been up sick half the night. Or maybe it was the kippers for breakfast. Unbelievable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.