Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

Behind the clouds.

Trip down to weegie land to drop off the daughter and inordinately cumbersome baritone. Successfully accomplished, went down to mum and dad's until it was time to pick her up again.

Passed Ibrox on the way south. Wondered why there was no for sale sign outside (yes I know that someone has put his money where his mouth is - but he has only paid to see the books - and I should also point out that 12 of the previous 13 businesses he has managed have ended up in liquidation anyway. Think I can feel the Gordon Gecko's coming on again.

Ah well, I'm sure the world will end without the 'gers - NOT! The last time I was at this particular venues I had bricks thrown at me - and there were police horses charging up and down the middle of the street. So no love lost there.

Arrived in Ayr and the weather was quite fine. Didn't take too long before the clouds were hanging around waiting to throw torrential hail and rain at us though. Didn't matter too much as we were inside taking my dad through his first steps towards iPad heaven. Think we may have worn him out with all sorts of apps and stuff though.

Nipped down to the beach before we left to pick up curry to take home for tea. Caught this pic in passing. Somewhere behind those clouds is the Island of Arran.

Music to accompany the journey from the American Heartbeat playlist as reconstructed by the man - and to chill we had this on the way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.