philmorris

By philmorris

Near Priors Marston

So are we all enjoying the exciting new blip experience?

Personally I'm finding it rather disappointing on the whole. First and foremost, the glaring bright white background rather than the much preferable, charcoal we had before. Next, image sizes tend to be too large to view and clicking for larger does nothing for image size, but simply changes the background colour. Mapping is tedious and though I applied a map pin to this shot, my success followed about half a dozen attempts and I'm by no means clear how I ever managed it. I anticipate more trial and error tomorrow. Generally, navigation of the site misses what you might call the intuitive.

Blipcentral say this new version has been optimised for mobile devices. It's dumming down. It's like broadcasting for transistor radios.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.